## Minutes

Annual General Meeting of the Tasmanian Branch of the Australian Electric Vehicle Association Glenorchy Library and via Zoom 27<sup>th</sup> September 2023 7.02pm

### Attendance

### **AEVA Members**

Christopher Walkden, Ray Johnston, Charles Gregory, Penny Cocker, Clive Attwater, Michael Wadsley, John Casimaty, Rosemary Grant, John Fast, Jon Ettershank, Tim O'Loughlin, Dave Davey, Bruce Hocking, Margaret Kinsela, Graeme Birch, Jorgen Jorgensen, Shayn Harkness, Julie Hargreaves, Mikey Harriss

#### Guests

Nil

### **Apologies**

Penny Wadsley, Midj Jones, Warren Boyles, Nathan Bourke

# Confirmation of minutes of previous AGM

Moved by Charles Gregory, seconded by Ray Johnston that the minutes be accepted as an accurate record. The motion was carried.

# **Annual Report**

The Chair Penny Cocker gave the <u>annual report</u> (follow the link to read). Moved by Clive Attwater, seconded by Michael Wadsley that the report be received. The motion was carried.

#### Financial Statements

The Treasurer Clive Attwater presented the <u>financial statements</u>. Moved by Jon Ettershank, seconded by Margaret Kinsela that the report be received. The motion was carried.

#### Election of the branch committee executive

Chairperson: Jon Ettershank nominated by John Casimaty, seconded by Charles Gregory Treasurer: Nathan Bourke nominated by Christopher Walkden, seconded by Clive Attwater Secretary: Christopher Walkden nominated by Charles Gregory, seconded by Tim O'Louglin Director: Jon Ettershank (self nominated in writing on 19/7/2023), seconded by Ray Johnston No other nominations for any of the positions, each candidate thus duly elected.

# Election of general committee members

Jon Ettershank proposed that the AEVA Tas branch elect seven ordinary general committee members for the coming year. Seconded by John Casimaty, carried.

John Casimaty, Julie Hargreaves, Charles Gregory, John Fast, Mikey Harriss, Clive Attwater and Penny Cocker self nominated for the general committee. No other nominations, all candidates thus duly elected.

#### Committee Member Roles:

- Vice Chair: Charles Gregory
- Assistant Treasurer: Clive Attwater
- Assistant Secretary: Nil
- Newsletter Editor: Charles Gregory
- Meeting Setup (Zoom): John Fast
- Website Content: John Casimaty & Mikey Harriss
- Facebook: Charles Gregory
- Events Southern: Jon Ettershank
- Events Northern: Christopher Walkden & Nathan Bourke
- Guest Speakers: Jon Ettershank
- Expo Working Group: Jon Ettershank, Charles Gregory, Christopher Walkden, Penny Cocker, Helen Hutchinson, Clive Attwater, John Fast, Tim O'Loughlin

Note that the Assistant Secretary role is not filled.

Contact the secretary for more information if you'd like to help in this role or any of the others.

#### Financial Limitation

Clive Attwater proposed that the Treasurer be authorised to spend amounts not exceeding \$500 for any one transaction. Amounts above this value will require authorisation by a majority of the Branch Committee. Seconded by Penny Cocker, carried.

Clive Attwater proposed that pre-approval from the treasurer be required for any member incurring expenses on behalf of AEVA Tasmania. Seconded by Penny Cocker, carried.

#### Closed meeting at 7:45pm