Print View

Your printed page will look something like this.

Tasmania Branch




The Tasmanian branch aims to represent the EV interests of individuals and businesses throughout the state.



Our meetings are on the 4th Wednesday of every 2nd month (odd-numbered months), mostly in Hobart, but we do get to Launceston and the North West at least once a year.  If you are not local to a meeting we encourage you to join via Zoom.

Dates, times and location details can be found here: Tas Events

For minutes of previous meetings, click here:  Minutes File Search

We hope to see you at a meeting soon!



Map of DC Fast Chargers in Tasmania - [updated regularly]

List of Equipment that Members may Borrow


Conversions Groups

Our Launceston conversions group is currently converting a Suzuki Mighty Boy. 

Our Hobart conversions group is working on a BMW 5 series E12. 

The groups are made of AEVA members and non-members, meeting occasionally to work on various projects.  Email the secretary if you'd like to be added to one or both of the conversion group email lists, to receive information specific to this topic:


Branch Information

Our branch committee are:

Chairperson: Penny Cocker
Treasurer: Clive Attwater
Secretary: Christopher Walkden
Director: Jon Ettershank
Ordinary Committee Members: John Casimaty, Julie Hargreaves, Charles Gregory and John Fast


Interested in joining AEVA?

To join the AEVA, click on the membership tab above and fill in the details.  Once a member you'll get regular email updates.

To be put on our mailing list for non-members please click here



Media contact: Clive Attwater 0439 941 934

For more information please contact our chairperson Penny Cocker: or our secretary Christopher Walkden:

Visit our Branch Facebook Group for local news and discussion.